Azad Jammu and Kashmir Council

It is a legislative and executive body headed by the Prime Minister of Pakistan as its Chairman.

::AJ&K Council Composition::

Azad Jammu and Kashmir Council consisting of:-
  • The Prime Minister of Pakistan; (Chairman)
  • The President of AJ&K; (Vice Chairman)
  • Five Members to be nominated by the Prime Minister of Pakistan from time to time from amongst Federal Minister and members of Parliament;
  • The Prime Minister of Azad Jammu and Kashmir or a person nominated by him;
  • Six members to be elected by the Assembly from amongst State Subjects in accordance with the system of proportional representation
    by means of the single transferable vote.
Elected Members
Sr.#Member NameMember Details
1.Khawaja Tariq SaeedParty: Pakistan People Party, AJK.
2.Sardar Abdul Razzaq KhanParty: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, AJK.
3.Mr. Shuja Khurshid RathoreParty: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, AJK.
4.Mr. Muhammad Younus MirParty: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, AJK.
5.Mr. Muhammad HanifParty: Pakistan Muslim League (N), AJK.
6.Sardar Muhammad Seyab KhalidParty: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, AJK.

Nominated Members:
Nomination awaited.